Happy Birthday to me! 

So it’s my birthday…!

And I feel exactly the same haha. I guess I feel more comfortable calling myself a women. I can do that right? Call my self a women? I am 23 after all so it’s a suitable age to refer to myself as a women.

Wow

A Women

It’s weird. In my head I feel exactly the same as I did when I was 8 or 15. On retrospect I guess I can see how little I knew and how irrational I was. And I can only imagine I will think the same in 10 years looking back to my early 20s.

How young. How immature. How little you knew. And how so very wrong you were about you life plans.

But it’s my birthday. I have lived for 23 years on this earth and I have the Lord God Jesus to thank for protecting me and comforting me thus far. I have my parents to thank for looking after me and giving me everything I needed as well as wanted. And my friends I thank for keeping my life enjoyable.

And finally my beloved I thank for the the last 3ish years we have spent the together. They have been so fulfilling and so enjoyable. And some of my most fondest memories have been with him.

It’s been a good 23 years. There have been ups and downs; mostly ups. And I look forwards to the next few years, however long, I have on this earth.

Thanks for reading

God bless

DD x

3 Comments

  1. Happy birthday! And yes, you are right: that IS how you will feel in 10 years and 20 and 30 and so on. Therefore we always need the Lord to grow us, change us and help us to get over ourselves so that we can be more effective in His kingdom work.

    Be blessed! – Elizabeth

    >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

