In the words of God

Jesus words

I was looking through my old journal from a few years ago and came across this poem I had written. I remember writing it after seeing this great video of a song written In the words of Satan, which basically tries to show us the nature of the devil. It really was great and inspired me to write one from Gods point of view. I can’t say I got it completely right, but it was written back in 2010 when I was 16 years old. But anyway, I wanted to share it with you guys. I hope you like it, let me know what you think.

I am the Lord your God not created or made,

I am the creator of all creation, by me you can be saved.

I love and cherish every single one of you on earth,

Never wished any bad on you or made you go berserk.

Yes I am a jealous God, so no idols should come before me,

No humans should be above me, no one set up beside me.

Only I know what is just, don’t think you know without me,

Cause without me there’s not you, I AM an Almighty loving God.

Now you think that I am harsh, but harsh can be a blessing,

And you might think I don’t care, but I care more than you think.

You curse me for not stopping you for all the sins you made,

But I love you too much, couldn’t force you to be sane.

Wouldn’t make you love me more, cause that would not be love,

You have to want to love me, then we’ll meet in heaven above.

Wouldn’t force you to do good, wouldn’t make you do no evil,

It’s the devils plan to hurt you, he’d make you jump of a steeple.

But don’t go blaming him, I still gave you a brain to think,

If you trust and listen to me, he can’t make you do a thing.

So have you found your honey? Eat only what you need,

Lest you be filled all up with it, it will make you vomit!

So that’s my poem from way back when.

Hope you enjoyed it and have a blessed day.

God bless you all

DD

Leave a Reply

