0219

It’s 0219. I’m warm, Stuffy and  on the way to see my beloved. On a coach travelling down the motorway listening to BBC 1extra, I don’t love you anymore by Anohni,  and the lyrics make me wonder about love. If you no longer love that person, does that mean you never really loved them. It’s a complicated thing Love. Specially in the English language. We often get confused as to what type of love one is referring to, the kind of love one means to say, and the kind of love you interpret. After all. We only have one word.

But the love I feel for my beloved. How could that ever end? If I truly love him, no matter what happens, could I ever not love him anymore. If you was to go by the bible, then Love will never end.

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.  It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.

1 Corinthians 13 4-8

We use the word so freely. We confuse eachother so much from the over use of the word. It often leads to heart break due to misinterpretation.

I believe this post will not make too much sense. But I guess that’s what night time can do to you. 0219… In the future I may save blog posts for when I am awake and can think in a coherent manner. Hope this post doesn’t scare you all away! And as I try and get some sleep in excitement to see my beloved whom I love, I will dream about this post and perhaps come back with an actual post about love :). I think sleep is kind of taking over now.

Thank you, much love, Good night.

God bless,

DD x

 

 

Leave a Reply

