The Who is You!

the who

Today’s Assignment: publish a post you’d like your ideal audience member to read, and include a new-to-you element in it.

This is the very thing that I neglected to think about when I first came up with my blog. I knew what I wanted to write about, but I never thought about who I was writing to. Does that mean I am tad self-centred? Probably! But aren’t we all, even if it’s just a little. I mean the very fact that most of us write about ourself says it all (in my opinion). We all want others to get to know us. And read about us. We all want to be popular (to an extent). We want lots of followers and comments and likes. So it comes as no surprise that the majority of us forget about the who in our audience.

And that is why we find this task so difficult; or at least I did.

And I feel the need to be completely honest here. I do occasionally see myself as the centre of my own universe. I try to push those thoughts aside, and tell myself over and over that I am not, that I put everyone before myself, that I am selfless. But I am not. Not yet anyway, it is something that I need to work on, but that technicality is between me and God.

So back to my audience. The who!

They are anyone who is willing to listen to my voice. Anyone who reads my words. Anyone who agrees and disagrees with what I say. Anyone who loves or hates me. Those that like music, or politics, keeping fit or eating junk. Those that like to read fiction or fact. Those that like the outdoors, camping, luxury spa visits or simply lazing around. Those that are Spiritual, or not. Those that have families or not. Those that are alone by themselves or alone in the midst of a crowd. Those that are introvert or extrovert.

All of these things are what make up me and are a part of me, and the list can go on and on. I write for those that want to listen. I write because it’s comforting to me, and perhaps reading is comforting to you. And this blog, in time will show all these different parts of me, the controversial, miserable, funny parts of me.

So the Who?

Who is the Who?

The Who is YOU!

Thanks for reading, oh and here is a video that for some bizarre reason I find super funny. EVERY TIME!

God bless

DD x

15 Comments

      1. Yep! I’m loving this course, too. I’m just running behind sort of…..really mulling over the about me page….think I’ll wait and see what you do! Lol
        You’re so creative!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You think so? I really don’t see it. I look at other pages and I am just like WOW…
        But other work always seems more interesting than one’s own. We always like what’s now our own :p

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I guess I like your topical areas, everyday life, humor and faith! I’m not a foodie so nothing catches me there and we are minimalists so now shopping, and not really much spare time to look at others as much as I should in this course….

        Liked by 1 person

  1. You have been nominated for the Liebster Award

    Rules for the Liebster Award:

    Once you are nominated,

    Make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
    Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
    Nominate 5 -10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they
    have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
    Ensure all of these bloggers have less than 200 followers.
    Answer the eleven questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make eleven questions of your own for your nominees or you may use the same questions.
    Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

